- English - Japanese -

Tokyo Sightseeing Information for Japan Trip

TRY JAPAN BLOG

HOME » BLOG » Selected Information » [Selected Information] June 2018

May 21, 2018

[Selected Information] June 2018

Thank you for your visiting TRY JAPAN.

We share Selected Information with you in June 2018.

We hope that you will have a wonderful time in Tokyo.

Special Exhibition: Delicious! Animating Memorable Meals.
Ghibli Museum, Mitaka
Mitaka City, Tokyo: Mitaka Station, Kichijoji Station
from May 27, 2017 (Saturday) to November 4, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Historical Novel and Fukagawa
Fukagawa Edo Museum
Koto City, Tokyo: Koyosumi-shirakawa Station
from November 14, 2017 (Tuesday) to November 11, 2018 (Sunday)

My Favorites: Toshio Hara Selects from the Permanent Collectio
Hara Museum of Contemporary Art
Shinagawa City, Tokyo: Shinagawa Station
from January 6, 2018 (Saturday) to June 3, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Kiteretsu and Doraemon -Inventions of the Edo Period and Secret Gadgets of the Future-
Fujiko・F・Fujio Museum
Kawasaki City, Kanagawa: Mukogaoka-Yuen Station, Shukugawara Station
from January 25, 2018 (Thursday) to July 7, 2019 (Sunday

Featured Exhibition: Those who made the times 5 -Ethos of Shimazu-
Asakura Museum of Sculpture
Taito City, Tokyo: Nippori Station
from March 9, 2018 (Friday) to June 6, 2018 (Wednesday)

The 70th Project Exhibition: Things that tie Word and Writing Brush
Mitsuo Aida Museum
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Yurakucho Station, Hibiya Station, Tokyo Station)
from March 13, 2018 (Tuesday) to June 3, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: THE BODY -Challenging the Mystery-
National Museum of Nature and Science
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from March 13, 2018 (Tuesday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Gallery Display: Boro the Caterpillar
Ghibli Museum, Mitaka
Mitaka City, Tokyo: Mitaka Station, Kichijoji Station
from March 14, 2018 (Wednesday) to August 31, 2018 (Friday)

50th Anniversary Commemoration Weekly Shonen Jump Exhibition VOL.2: The 1990s ― A historical 6.53 million copies in circulation
Mori Arts Center Gallery
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station
from March 19, 2018 (Monday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Signboard Architecture Exhibition
Edo-Tokyo Open Air Architectural Museum
Koganei City, Tokyo: Musashi-Koganei Station, Hana-Koganei Station)
from March 20, 2018 (Tuesday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: NUDE -ART FROM THE TATE COLLECTION-
Yokohama Museum of Art
Yokohama City, Kanagawa: Minatomirai Station, Sakuragicho Station
from March 24, 2018 (Saturday) to June 24, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Shinkansen Robot Shinkalion
Suginami Animation Museum
Suginami City, Tokyo: Ogikubo Station
from March 28, 2018 (Wednesday) to July 16, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Dinosaur Hunter Camp
Orbi Yokohama
Yokohama City, Kanagawa: Minatomirai Station, Sakuragicho Station
from April 1, 2018 (Sunday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: TV Series Hanbunaoi
NHK Studio Park
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Harajuku Station, Meiji-jingumae Station, Shibuya Station
from April 2, 2018 (Monday) to June 10, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Dyeing Textiles of Samiro Yunoki -patterns and colors-
The Japan Folk Crafts Museum
Meguro City, Tokyo: Komaba-Todaimae Station, Higashi-Kitazawa Station
from April 3, 2018 (Tuesday) to June 24, 2018 (Sunday)

Kinrande: Imari Ware that Captivated the World
Toguri Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Shinsen Station, Shibuya Station
from April 4, 2018 (Wednesday) to June 21, 2018 (Thursday)

Spring Exhibition: 200th Year Memorial Exhibition Feudal Lord and Tea Master Matsudaira Fumai with Celebrated Tea Ceremony -Renowned Tea Ceremony Utensils from the Unshū Kurachō-
Hatakeyama Memorial Museum of Fine Art
Minato City, Tokyo: Takanawadai Station
from April 7, 2018 (Saturday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Masterpieces of French Landscape Paintings from The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow
Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from April 14, 2018 (Saturday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Detective Conan -Scientific Investigation-
National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation
Koto City, Tokyo: Fune-no-Kagakukan Station, Telecom-Center Station, Tokyo-Teleport Station)
from April 18, 2018 (Wednesday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

The World of Segodon, a Historical Drama
NHK Studio Park
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Harajuku Station, Meiji-jingumae Station, Shibuya Station
from April 20, 2018 (Friday) to July 12, 2018 (Thursday)

Song Ceramics -Utensils of Sublime Beauty-
Idemitsu Museum of Arts
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Hibiya Station, Yurakucho Station
from April 21, 2018 (Saturday) to June 10, 2018 (Sunday)

SPECIAL EXHIBITION ON THE 200TH ANNIVERSARY OF HIS DEATH: MATSUDAIRA FUMAI -DAIMYO, TEA MASTER, AESTHETE-
Mitsui Memorial Museum
Chuo City, Tokyo: Mitsukoshimae Station, Nihombashi Station, Shin-Nihombashi Station
from April 21, 2018 (Saturday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Collection Exhibition: Balmy Breeze -The World of Tsutomu Fujii-
HASEGAWA MACHIKO ART MUSEUM
Setagaya City, Tokyo: Sakura-Shimmachi Station
from April 21, 2018 (Saturday) to June 24, 2018 (Sunday)

The Glass that Gallé Adored -Glass from the Qing Imperial Collection-
Suntory Museum of Art
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station, Nogizaka Station
from April 25, 2018 (Wednesday) to July 1, 2018 (Sunday)

Japan in Architecture: Genealogies of Its Transformation -Captivating Japanese architecture that wooed the world-
Mori Art Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station
from April 25, 2018 (Wednesday) to September 17, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Project Exhibition: Photography by Taro Okamoto -For the sake of thought-
Taro Okamoto Museum of Art
Kawasaki City, Kanagawa: Mukogaoka-Yuen Station
from April 28, 2018 (Saturday) to July 1, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: The 33-Year Anniversary of Kumagai Morikazu Art Museum
Kumagai Morikazu Art Museum
Toshima City, Tokyo: Kanamecho Station, Shiinamachi Station
from May 11, 2018 (Friday) to June 24, 2018 (Sunday)

Collection Exhibition: Modern Japanese Paintings from The Gotoh Museum Collection
The Gotoh Museum
Setagaya City, Tokyo: Kaminoge Station
from May 12, 2018 (Saturday) to June 17, 2018 (Sunday)

Naito Masatoshi: Another World Unveiled
Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography
Meguro City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from May 12, 2018 (Saturday) to July 16, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

TOP Collection: Learning -Into the Pictures-
Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography
Meguro City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from May 12, 2018 (Saturday) to August 5, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: The Rimpa School -from Tawaraya Sōtatsu to Tanaka Ikkō-
Yamatane Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from May 12, 2018 (Saturday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

TOKYO SKYTREE® HEROES in the INFINITY SKY
Tokyo Skytree®
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from May 14, 2018 (Monday) to July 16, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Exhibition Series: Life -The 100th Anniversary of Chihiro Iwasaki's Birth- Enjoying Fashion spoken words project
Chihiro Art Museum Tokyo
Nerima City, Tokyo: Kami-Igusa Station
from May 19, 2018 (Saturday) to July 22, 2018 (Sunday)

2018 The 43rd Exhibition of The JPS
Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography
Meguro City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from May 19, 2018 (Saturday) to June 3, 2018 (Sunday)

Summer Exhibition: Sculpture School of Hirakushi Denchu
Kodaira Hirakushi Denchu Art Museum
Kodaira City, Tokyo: Hitotsubashi-gakuen Station
from May 23, 2018 (Wednesday) to September 9, 2018 (Sunday)

Collection Exhibition: Introduction to Traditional Art -Lacquer Techniques and Designs-
Nezu Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from May 24, 2018 (Thursday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

NHK Historical Drama "Segodon" Special Exhibition
The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from May 26, 2018 (Saturday) to July 16, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Special Exhibition: The 100th Summer of National High School Baseball Tournament
The Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
Bunkyo City, Tokyo: Suidobashi Station, Korakuen Station, Kasuga Station
from May 29, 2018 (Tuesday) to September 30, 2018 (Sunday)

G's Best Friend
Fujiko・F・Fujio Museum
Kawasaki City, Kanagawa: Mukogaoka-Yuen Station, Shukugawara Station
from May 30, 2018 (Wednesday) to July 2, 2018 (Monday)

Project Exhibition: The Road to the Tower of the Sun
Taro Okamoto Memorial Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from May 30, 2018 (Wednesday) to October 14, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: The Art of Portraiture in the Louvre Collections
The National Art Center, Tokyo
Minato City, Tokyo: Nogizaka Station, Roppongi Station
from May 30, 2018 (Wednesday) to September 3, 2018 (Monday)

Annual Summer Event: Milky Way Illumination
Tokyo Tower
Minato City, Tokyo: Akabanebashi Station, Onarimon Station, Kamiyacho Station
from June 1, 2018 (Friday) to September 2, 2018 (Sunday)
#During this event, direct staircase to the Main Observatory (ascending staircase, descending staircase) decorates with illumination lights and opens 17:00~22:00 (Last Entrance: 22:00) on weekdays and 11:00~22:00 (Last Entrance: 22:00) on weekends and national holidays.

Sunshine Aquarium Kero-Ranger 2018
Sunshine Aquarium
Toshima City, Tokyo: Higashi-Ikebukuro Station, Higashi-Ikebukuro-Yonchome Station, Ikebukuro Station
from June 1, 2018 (Friday) to July 8, 2018 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Exhibition of Excavations in the Japanese Archipelago 2018
Edo-Tokyo Museum
Sumida City, Tokyo: Ryogoku Station
from June 2, 2018 (Saturday) to July 22, 2018 (Sunday)

Decorated Urushi -The Beautiful World of Gold and Silver on Jet Black Lacquer-
Sen-Oku Hakuko Kan
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi-Ichome Station, Kamiyacho Station
from June 2, 2018 (Saturday) to July 16, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Special Exhibition: Villains in Ukiyo-e PART
Ota Memorial Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Meiji-jingumae Station, Harajuku Station, Omote-Sando Station
from June 2, 2018 (Saturday) to July 29, 2018 (Sunday)

The 71th Project Exhibition: Preciousness of Losing
Mitsuo Aida Museum
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Yurakucho Station, Hibiya Station, Tokyo Station
from June 5, 2018 (Tuesday) to September 30, 2018 (Sunday)

The Miracle of M.C. Escher: Paints from The Israel Museum, Jerusalem
The Ueno Royal Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station, Keisei-ueno Station
from June 6, 2018 (Wednesday) to July 29, 2018 (Sunday)

Featured Exhibition: Those who made the times 6
Asakura Museum of Sculpture
Taito City, Tokyo: Nippori Station
from June 8, 2018 (Friday) to September 2, 2018 (Sunday)

World Press Photo 2018
Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography
Meguro City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from June 9, 2018 (Saturday) to August 5, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: The Birth, Introduction of Linear Metro in Japan Exhibition
Metro Museum
Edogawa City, Tokyo: Kasai Station
from June 12, 2018 (Tuesday) to August 12, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: 21st Japan Media Arts Festival Exhibition of Award-winning Works
The National Art Center, Tokyo
Minato City, Tokyo: Nogizaka Station, Roppongi Station
from June 13, 2018 (Wednesday) to June 24, 2018 (Sunday)

TOKYO TOWER CITY LIGHT FANTASIA ~SUMMER OF JAPAN
Tokyo Tower
Minato City, Tokyo: Akabanebashi Station, Onarimon Station, Kamiyacho Station
from June 15, 2018 (Friday) to September 17, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Commemorating 900th Year of Memorial Ceremony for the Poet Hitomaro -Immortal Poets and Kohitsu Calligraphy-
Idemitsu Museum of Arts
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Hibiya Station, Yurakucho Station
from June 16, 2018 (Saturday) to July 22, 2018 (Sunday)

Mami Kosemura: Phantasies Over Time
Hara Museum of Contemporary Art
Shinagawa City, Tokyo: Shinagawa Station
from June 16, 2018 (Saturday) to September 2, 2018 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Michelangelo and the Ideal Body
The National Museum of Western Art
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from June 19, 2018 (Tuesday) to September 24, 2018 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

Gordon Matta-Clark: Mutation in Space
The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Takebashi Station
from June 19, 2018 (Tuesday) to September 17, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Collection Exhibition: Microcosm on the Desk Writing Utensils from the Gotoh Museum Collection
The Gotoh Museum
Setagaya City, Tokyo: Kaminoge Station
from June 23, 2018 (Saturday) to July 29, 2018 (Sunday)

The worlds of Chaumet: The art of jewellery since 1780
Mitsubishi Ichigokan Museum, Tokyo
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Nijubashi Station, Tokyo Station, Yurakucho Station
from June 28, 2018 (Thursday) to September 17, 2018 (Monday, National Holiday)

Special Exhibition: Mimic Creatures Exhibition
Sunshine Aquarium
Toshima City, Tokyo: Higashi-Ikebukuro Station, Higashi-Ikebukuro-Yonchome Station, Ikebukuro Station
from June 28, 2018 (Thursday) to February 11, 2019 (Monday, National Holiday)

Special Exhibition: Noh Masks and Costumes from the Kongo School Family
Mitsui Memorial Museum
Chuo City, Tokyo: Mitsukoshimae Station, Nihombashi Station, Shin-Nihombashi Station
from June 30, 2018 (Saturday) to September 2, 2018 (Sunday)

Tokyo Goldfish Wonderland 2018
Sumida Aquarium
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from June 30, 2018 (Saturday) to September 30, 2018 (Sunday)

For details and latest information, please check the official websites and so on.

You can find other Today's Tokyo Sightseeing information on TIMELINE page.

Thank you for your consideration

Sincerely,

TRY JAPAN
Tokyo Sightseeing Information
Hirotake Tayama

P.S. For the list of sightseeing places, please see TRY JAPAN list.

Entry

Category

Monthly Archive

Page Top