- English - Japanese -

Tokyo Sightseeing Information for Japan Trip

TRY JAPAN BLOG

HOME » BLOG » Selected Information » [Selected Information] February 2020

January 21, 2020

[Selected Information] February 2020

Thank you for your visiting TRY JAPAN.

We share Selected Information with you in February 2020.

We hope that you will have a wonderful time in Tokyo.

Special Opening: TOKUJIN YOSHIOKA Glass Tea House KOU-AN
The National Art Center, Tokyo
Minato City, Tokyo: Nogizaka Station, Roppongi Station
from April 17, 2019 (Wednesday) to May 10, 2021 (Monday)

Autumn Project Exhibition 2019: Running Restaurant ~The Story of Dining Car~
The Railway Museum
Saitama City, Saitama: Tetsudo-Hakubutsukan Station, Omiya Station
from September 14, 2019 (Saturday) to February 24, 2020 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

The 74th Project Exhibition: New Departure
Mitsuo Aida Museum
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Yurakucho Station, Hibiya Station, Tokyo Station
from October 8, 2019 (Tuesday) to February 9, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: House of Koide and Sutemi Horiguchi -The Shapes and Colors on His Creative Works During the 1920s-
Edo-Tokyo Open Air Architectural Museum
Koganei City, Tokyo: Musashi-Koganei Station, Hana-Koganei Station
from October 16, 2019 (Wednesday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: The Original Image of Japan
Taro Okamoto Memorial Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from October 30, 2019 (Wednesday) to February 24, 2020 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

The Window: A Journey of Art and Architecture Through Windows
The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Takebashi Station
from November 1, 2019 (Friday) to February 2, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: MUMMIES OF THE WORLD
National Museum of Nature and Science
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from November 2, 2019 (Saturday) to February 24, 2020 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

Special Exhibition: Man, God & Nature in the Ancient World -Masterpieces from The Al Thani Collection-
Tokyo National Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from November 6, 2019 (Wednesday) to February 9, 2020 (Sunday)

Dumb Type. - Actions + Reflections-
Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo
Koto City, Tokyo: Kiyosumi-Shirakawa Station, Kiba Station, Kikukawa Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Grand Reopening Exhibition: MOT Collection Part 3 Present Day and in Times Past -Multiple Perspectives-
Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo
Koto City, Tokyo: Kiyosumi-Shirakawa Station, Kiba Station, Kikukawa Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

minä perhonen / minagawa akira Tsuzuku
Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo
Koto City, Tokyo: Kiyosumi-Shirakawa Station, Kiba Station, Kikukawa Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

MOT Annual 2019: Echo after Echo -Summoned Voices, New Shadows-
Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo
Koto City, Tokyo: Kiyosumi-Shirakawa Station, Kiba Station, Kikukawa Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Snow and Jellyfish
Sumida Aquarium
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to February 27, 2020 (Thursday)

Special Exhibition: "Sketch, Flash, Spark!" ~From the Ghibli Forest Sketchbook~
Ghibli Museum, Mitaka
Mitaka City, Tokyo: Mitaka Station, Kichijoji Station
from November 16, 2019 (Saturday) to May, 2021 (Tentative)

Future and the Arts: AI, Robotics, Cities, Life -How Humanity Will Live Tomorrow-
Mori Art Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station
from November 19, 2019 (Tuesday) to March 29, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: The World of Calligraphy that Denchu Hirakushi Stared
Kodaira Hirakushi Denchu Art Museum
Kodaira City, Tokyo: Hitotsubashi-gakuen Station
from November 20, 2019 (Wednesday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Introduction to Ceramics -Enjoying Color, Design and Form-
Idemitsu Museum of Arts
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Hibiya Station, Yurakucho Station
from November 23, 2019 (Saturday, National Holiday) to February 2, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: A Railway Story in the Sky
Mori Arts Center Gallery
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station
from December 3, 2019 (Tuesday) to March 22, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: A Railway Story in the Sky
Roppongi Hills Tokyo City View
Minato City, Tokyo: Roppongi Station
from December 3, 2019 (Tuesday) to March 22, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Treasures from Budapest: European and Hungarian Masterpieces from the Museum of Fine arts, Budapest and the Hungarian National Gallery Japan-Hungary Friendship 150th Anniversary
The National Art Center, Tokyo
Minato City, Tokyo: Nogizaka Station, Roppongi Station
from December 4, 2020 (Wednesday) to March 29, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: The World of Edo Fuzoku Ningyo (Custom Doll) ~The Wonder of Trinity of Building, Dolls, Small Articles~
Shitamachi Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station, Ueno-hirokoji Station, Ueno-okachimachi Station
from December 7, 2019 (Saturday) to February 24, 2020 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

Collection Exhibition: Tea Utensils from the Gotoh Museum Collection
The Gotoh Museum
Setagaya City, Tokyo: Kaminoge Station
from December 14, 2019 (Saturday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: News Photograghs of Baseball 2019
The Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
Bunkyo City, Tokyo: Suidobashi Station, Korakuen Station, Kasuga Station
from December 14, 2019 (Saturday) to March 1, 2020 (Sunday)

Featured Exhibition: ≪Grave Keeper≫ 110 Years -Anguish of Fumio Asakura-
Asakura Museum of Sculpture
Taito City, Tokyo: Nippori Station
from December 21, 2019 (Saturday) to February 27, 2020 (Thursday)

THOMAS & FRIENDS SPECIAL GALLERY in Winter
Hara Model Railway Museum
Yokohama City, Kanagawa: Yokohama Station, Shin-takashima Station, Takashimacho Station
from December 26, 2019 (Thursday) to March 2, 2020 (Monday)

NAKED SNOW AQUARIUM
AQUA PARK SHINAGAWA
Minato City, Tokyo: Shinagawa Station
from December 28, 2019 (Saturday) to February 24, 2020 (Monday, Substitute Holiday)

Special Exhibition Commemorating a Decade since the Yamatane Museum of Art Opened in Hiroo: Uemura Shōen and World of Bijinga, Paintings of Beautiful Women
Yamatane Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from January 3, 2020 (Friday) to March 1, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: The Historical Drama Kiringakuru
NHK Studio Park
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Harajuku Station, Meiji-jingumae Station, Shibuya Station
from January 4, 2020 (Saturday) to March 28, 2020 (Saturday)

Fascinating Shapes in Ko-Imai
Toguri Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Shinsen Station, Shibuya Station
from January 7, 2020 (Tuesday) to March 22, 2020 (Sunday)
#Toguri Museum of Art is temporarily closed from March 1, 2020 (Sunday) to April 10, 2020 (Friday).

Collection Exhibition: Paintings Created as Sets
Nezu Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from January 9, 2020 (Thursday) to February 11, 2020 (Tuesday, National Holiday)

Exciting Creatures of the Deep Sea 2020 ~Unknown World~
Sunshine Aquarium
Toshima City, Tokyo: Higashi-Ikebukuro Station, Higashi-Ikebukuro-Yonchome Station, Ikebukuro Station
from January 10, 2020 (Friday) to March 2, 2020 (Monday)

Project Exhibition: Masterpieces of ukiyo-e paintings from Ota Memorial Museum of Art
Ota Memorial Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Meiji-jingumae Station, Harajuku Station, Omote-Sando Station
from January 11, 2020 (Saturday) to February 9, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: DOMANI: "The Art of Tomorrow" Exhibition 2020 -Contemporary Japanese Artists from the Overseas Study Program of the Agency for Cultural Affairs-
The National Art Center, Tokyo
Minato City, Tokyo: Nogizaka Station, Roppongi Station
from January 11, 2020 (Wednesday) to February 16, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Forms with Prayers -focusing on Okinawa burial urns-
The Japan Folk Crafts Museum
Meguro City, Tokyo: Komaba-Todaimae Station, Higashi-Kitazawa Station
from January 12, 2020 (Sunday) to March 22, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: IZUMO AND YAMATO -THE BIRTH OF ANCIENT JAPAN-
Tokyo National Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from January 15, 2020 (Wednesday) to March 8, 2020 (Sunday)

Inaugural Exhibition: Emerging Artscape -The State of Our Collection-
Artizon Museum (Former Bridgestone Museum of Art)
Chuo City, Tokyo: Kyobashi Station, Nihombashi Station, Tokyo Station
from January 18, 2020 (Saturday) to March 31, 2020 (Tuesday)

Special Exhibition: Vilhelm Hammershøi and Danish Painting of the 19th Century
Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum
Taito City, Tokyo: Ueno Station
from January 21, 2020 (Tuesday) to March 26, 2020 (Thursday)
#Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum is temporarily closed from February 29, 2020 (Saturday) to March 26, 2020 (Thursday).

Sunshine Aquarium × Haunted House Producer, Hirofumi Gomi: Horror Aquarium "Enchantress Seirén" ~Alive Fear~
Sunshine Aquarium
Toshima City, Tokyo: Higashi-Ikebukuro Station, Higashi-Ikebukuro-Yonchome Station, Ikebukuro Station
from January 23, 2020 (Thursday) to March 2, 2020 (Monday)

Yasumasa Morimura: Ego Obscura, Tokyo 2020
Hara Museum of Contemporary Art
Shinagawa City, Tokyo: Shinagawa Station
from January 25, 2020 (Saturday) to July 12, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Shape and Living
Sumida Aquarium
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from January 31, 2020 (Friday) to April 27, 2020 (Monday)

SKYTREE® in MIDGAR FINAL FNTASY Ⅶ REMAKE
Tokyo Skytree®
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from February 6, 2020 (Thursday) to August 31, 2020 (Monday)

Special Exhibition: IKIMONO×HIKARI×IRO=IKINOMO ART EXHIBITION
Sunshine Aquarium
Toshima City, Tokyo: Higashi-Ikebukuro Station, Higashi-Ikebukuro-Yonchome Station, Ikebukuro Station
from February 7, 2020 (Friday) to September 6, 2020 (Sunday)

Special Exhibition: Special Exhibition: The Tradition of Edo Creativity -The Skill and Soul of Craftsmen Give Birth to Japanese Beauty-
Edo-Tokyo Museum
Sumida City, Tokyo: Ryogoku Station
from February 8, 2020 (Saturday) to April 5, 2020 (Sunday)

Hina Dolls of the Mitsui Family
Mitsui Memorial Museum
Chuo City, Tokyo: Mitsukoshimae Station, Nihombashi Station, Shin-Nihombashi Station
from February 8, 2020 (Saturday) to April 5, 2020 (Sunday)

Japan Culture Expo Official Project: Mushroom Exhibition -Mashrooms in That Story-
Institute for Nature Study
Minato City, Tokyo: Shirokanedai Station, Meguro Station
from February 8, 2020 (Saturday) to April 19, 2020 (Sunday)

Kanō School -The Eyes and Hands that Controlled the Painting World-
Idemitsu Museum of Arts
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Hibiya Station, Yurakucho Station
from February 11, 2020 (Tuesday, National Holiday) to March 1, 2020 (Sunday)

The 75th Project Exhibition: Word Power of Mitsuo
Mitsuo Aida Museum
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Yurakucho Station, Hibiya Station, Tokyo Station
from February 11, 2020 (Tuesday, National Holiday) to September 13, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: The 23th Exhibition of the Taro Okamoto Award for Contemporary Art
Taro Okamoto Museum of Art
Kawasaki City, Kanagawa: Mukogaoka-Yuen Station
from February 14, 2020 (Friday) to April 12, 2020 (Sunday)

FACE 2020 Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Art Award Exhibition
Seiji Togo Memorial Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Museum of Art
Shinjuku City, Tokyo: Nishi-Shinjuku Station, Shinjuku-Nishiguchi Station, Shinjuku Station
from February 15, 2020 (Saturday) to March 15, 2020 (Sunday)

Project Exhibition: Kaburagi Kiyokata and Hirezaki Eiho -Illustrations bringing color to modern literature-
Ota Memorial Museum of Art
Shibuya City, Tokyo: Meiji-jingumae Station, Harajuku Station, Omote-Sando Station
from February 15, 2020 (Saturday) to March 22, 2020 (Sunday)
#Ota Memorial Museum of Art is temporarily closed from March 1, 2020 (Sunday) to March 31, 2020 (Tuesday).

Project Exhibition: Sumikawa Kiichi -a Retrospective: Concave and Convex-
Yokohama Museum of Art
Yokohama City, Kanagawa: Minatomirai Station, Sakuragicho Station
from February 15, 2020 (Saturday) to May 24, 2020 (Sunday)
#Yokohama Museum of Art is temporarily closed for the time being from February 29, 2020 (Saturday) and this exhibition has been cancelled.

10th Anniversary Exhibition: Dreamed childhoods -Bonnard, the Nabis and childhood
Mitsubishi Ichigokan Museum, Tokyo
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Nijubashi Station, Tokyo Station, Yurakucho Station
from February 15, 2020 (Saturday) to September 22, 2020 (Tuesday, National Holiday)

Project Exhibition: Flower, Bird, Wind and Moon -From Denchu Hirakushi Collection-
Kodaira Hirakushi Denchu Art Museum
Kodaira City, Tokyo: Hitotsubashi-gakuen Station
from February 19, 2020 (Wednesday) to August 2, 2020 (Sunday)

Collection Exhibition: Chinese Ceramics from the Gotoh Museum Collection
The Gotoh Museum
Setagaya City, Tokyo: Kaminoge Station
from February 22, 2020 (Saturday) to March 29, 2020 (Sunday)
#The Gotoh Museum is temporarily closed from March 2, 2020 (Monday) to April 3, 2020 (Friday).

Special Exhibition: Splendid Hina Dolls from the Toraya Collection
Nezu Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from February 22, 2020 (Saturday) to March 29, 2020 (Sunday)
#Nezu Museum is temporarily closed from February 29, 2020 (Saturday) to March 29, 2020 (Sunday).

Project Exhibition: Taro Okamoto's Prints
Taro Okamoto Memorial Museum
Minato City, Tokyo: Omote-Sando Station
from February 26, 2020 (Wednesday) to September 27, 2020 (Sunday)

Peter Doig
The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo
Chiyoda City, Tokyo: Takebashi Station
from February 26, 2020 (Wednesday) to October 11, 2020 (Sunday)

Cherry Blossom and Jellyfish
Sumida Aquarium
Sumida City, Tokyo: Tokyo Skytree Station, Oshiage Station
from February 28, 2020 (Friday) to April 27, 2020 (Monday)

Cancelled
APA AWARD 2020: 48 Public Exhibition of Japan Advertising Photographers Association
Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography
Meguro City, Tokyo: Ebisu Station
from February 29, 2020 (Saturday) to March 15, 2020 (Sunday)

For details and latest information, please check the official websites and so on.

You can find other Today's Tokyo Sightseeing information on TIMELINE Page.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

TRY JAPAN
Tokyo Sightseeing Information
Hirotake Tayama

P.S. For the list of sightseeing places, please see TRY JAPAN List.

Entry

Category

Monthly Archive

Page Top